TFCA Welcomes Eight New Members

June 9, 2021

The Toronto Film Critics Association (TFCA) is pleased to announce the addition of eight new members.


The following critics were invited to join the TFCA as the class of 2021:


Kelsey Adams (NOW Toronto)

Sarah-Tai Black (The Globe and Mail, LA Times, Black Film School)

Kelly Boutsalis (freelance)

Alicia Fletcher (Cinema Scope, A Year in Film)

Sarah Hagi (Gawker, The Globe and Mail)

Kim Hughes (Original Cin)

Courtney Small (Frameline, Cinema Axis, POV Magazine, That Shelf)

Victor Stiff (That Shelf, Dope Black Movies)


Established in 1997, the Toronto Film Critics Association is comprised of Toronto-based journalists and broadcasters who specialize in film criticism and commentary. All major dailies, weeklies and a variety of other print and electronic outlets are represented. The members of the Toronto Film Critics Association vote on the annual TFCA Awards, which include the Rogers Award for Best Canadian Feature – the largest cash prize in Canadian film – and the Jay Scott Prize awarded to emerging Canadian artists.


The TFCA is affiliated with the International Federation of International Film Critics (FIPRESCI). Members have sat on juries at festivals in Cannes, Toronto, Berlin, Venice, and London, among others.